• July Texas Raceway Results

    One hot summer July evening, thirteen Outlaw Pro Mods invaded a little town called Kennedale and put on a show for the fans. There was lots of action and here’s how everything went down after two rounds of qualifying:

    #1 Steve Wiley – 3.929 at 197 mph **Low ET and Top MPH**
    #2 Bob Alexander – 3.975 at 196 mph
    #3 Gaylen Smith – 4.076 at 185 mph
    #4 Eric Clark – 4.136 at 182 mph
    #5 Marcus Landeros – 4.225 at 136 mph
    #6 Charles Letteer – 4.288 at 178 mph
    #7 David Baldwin – 4.292 at 173 mph
    #8 James Satterwhite – 4.347 at 170 mph **Best Reaction Time** (.014 RT)
    #9 Kevin Hargett – 4.357 at 176 mph
    #10 Chuck Poindexter – 4.763 at 156 mph
    #11 Dwayne Muensterman – 4.770 at 140 mph
    #12 Greg Green – 12.45 at 48 mph
    #13 Perry Dunn – NT

    First Round:

    Marcus Landeros (W) 4.023 at 161 mph (.032 RT)

    Steve Wiley (RU) 3.951 at 177 mph (.107 RT)

    Marcus gets another upset win…on a holeshot and is going to the finals. He nails the tree and runs his first ever 3 second pass for the win over Wiley. Congrats on joining the 3 second club.

    Bob Alexander (W) 3.988 at 194 mph (.050 RT)
    Gaylen Smith (RU) 8.205 at 52 mph (.063 RT)

    The Texas Bounty Hunter, 57 Chevy was being very finicky, no matter what we tried, we couldn’t make a clean run. Bob on the other hand was tied to a string.


    Bob Alexander (W) 5.924 at 90 mph (.052 RT)
    Marcus Landeros (RU) 13.405 at 22 mph (.019 RT)

    Marcus gets away first and heads straight for the wall. Bob is in his lane peddling the car for the victory. It wasn’t pretty but a win is a win!

    Congratulations to Bob Alexander and the entire StripTec team for the 2nd victory this season. Also, congratulations to Marcus Landeros and his entire crew for a runner-up finish and job well done. First 3 second run and I believe his first final round. Congrats again!



  • Points as of July

    1 Gaylen Smith 336
    2 Steve Wiley 311
    3 Bob Alexander 288
    4 Kevin Hargett 143
    5 Marcus Landeros 141
    6 Charles Letteer 127
    7 Perry Dunn 124
    8 Jay Ligon 114
    9 David Baldwin 110
    10 Greg Green 99
    11 Doug Riesterer 93
    12 James Satterwhite 87
    13 Jon Stouffer 66
    14 Chuck Poindexter 65
    15 Chad Sheffield 59
    16 Brian Barnett 54
    17 Eric Clark 49
    18 Eddie Roach 34
    19 Swyden Racing 33
    20 Rick Cate 33
    21 Steve Harvey 23
    22 Mat Thomas 22
    23 Don Wootton 11
    24 Robert Elliott 11
    25 Scott Javres 11
    26 Tony Foulks 11
    27 Troy Scott 11
    28 Dennis Hendrix 11
    29 Darren Inman 11
    30 Dwayne Muensterman 11
    31 Harry Crane 10


    BURLESON, TX – Steve Wiley, driver and co-owner of the Texas Grim Reaper Outlaw Pro Modified Corvette is proud to announce that Jimmy Prescher’s Roofing, Inc. out of Burleson, Texas will be joining the TGR Racing Team as the primary sponsor for the remainder of the 2015 racing season.

    “I am extremely excited that Jimmy Prescher is joining our team for the season. With him stepping up and helping our program, it really puts us in a position to achieve our goal of winning the Texas Outlaw Pro Modified Association points championship. We are very grateful for their generosity and are eager to represent them in the best way possible.”

    Having over 30 years of experience, Jimmy Prescher’s Roofing Inc. provides the highest quality residential and commercial roofing services in the Metroplex and surrounding areas. Whether it is new construction, storm damage repair, or a roof replacement, you can count on them. There is no substitute for experience, there is no cutting corners and you will get affordable options and fast service.

    The Texas Grim Reaper currently sits in 3rd place in the TOPMA standings just a few points out of the top spot. Upcoming events for TGR are the June 13th event at Texas Raceway in Kennedale, the Pro Mod vs. Fuel Altered Showdown on July 3rd & 4th at NorthStar Dragway in Denton, and back at Kennedale again on July 11th.

    Keep up with all that’s going on by joining Jimmy Prescher’s Roofing, Inc. and Texas Grim Reaper on Facebook.

  • Super Chevy Results – May 16th

    With the threat of an early evening storm blowing in, 14 Pro Mod teams showed up at the annual Super Chevy Show at the Texas Motorplex in Ennis for the next stop on the Texas Outlaw Pro Mod Association’s 2015 tour to try and beat the storm. A “storm” was brewing on the track and here’s what went down:

    #1 Gaylen Smith – 3.971 at 187 mph
    #2 Steve Wiley – 4.018 at 185 mph
    #3 Chad Sheffield – 4.023 at 186 mph
    #4 Bob Alexander – 4.044 at 186 mph
    #5 Perry Dunn – 4.071 at 171 mph
    #6 Jay Ligon – 4.160 at 174 mph
    #7 Marcus Landeros – 4.223 at 170 mph
    #8 Charles Letteer – 4.313 at 179 mph
    #9 Rick Cate – 4.403 at 167 mph
    #10 Greg Green – 4.436 at 162 mph
    #11 David Baldwin – 4.444 at 159 mph
    #12 James Satterwhite – 4.528 at 161 mph
    #13 Kevin Hargett – 4.571 at 152 mph
    #14 Chuck Poindexter – 4.907 at 143 mph

    First Round:

    Bob Alexander (W) 4.065 at 185 mph (.029 RT)
    Perry Dunn (RU) NT

    Perry did a burnout but was backed off the line for an oil leak. Bob cruised down the center of the lane on a competition bye for the win.

    Marcus Landeros (W) 4.248 at 169 mph (.011 RT)
    Steve Wiley (RU) 4.315 at 130 mph (.040 RT)

    Marcus gets the holeshot advantage but Wiley was making up ground until the blower belt flew off the car and all he could do was coast and watch Marcus take the win.

    Gaylen Smith (W) 3.965 at 189 mph (.149 RT)
    Charles Letteer (RU) 5.063 at 104 mph (.007 RT)

    Charles gets huge holeshot advantage but it was all over shortly after takeoff. Gaylen makes another consistent run for the win.

    Jay Ligon (W) 4.172 at 173 mph (.002 RT) **Best Reaction Time**
    Chad Sheffield (RU) 3.907 at 192 mph (-.266RT) **Low ET and Top MPH** Red Light

    Chad throws away the round win by leaving the starting line too soon and Jay gets a huge upset win.

    Semi Finals:

    Jay Ligon (W) 4.184 at 167 mph (.031 RT)
    Marcus Landeros (RU) 4.038 at 183 mph (-.003 RT) Red light

    Marcus leaves too soon giving the automatic win to Ligon. Both cars made great passes.

    Gaylen Smith (W) 3.969 at 188 mph (.076 RT)
    Bob Alexander (RU) 5.173 at 97 mph (-.332 RT) Red light

    Not sure if Bob lifted because he saw his red light or if he encountered traction problems. I was watching Gaylen cruise down his lane for the win.


    Gaylen Smith (W) 3.974 at 189 mph (.342 RT)
    Jay Ligon (RU) NT

    Jay fired up in the staging lanes but killed the car and Gaylen was told he would be running a solo. I later found out that Jay had a blown burst panel and shut it off. Gaylen makes another consistent run for his competition bye run for the win.

    Congratulations to Gaylen Smith and Team TBH for their 2nd victory on the 2015 chase for the championship tour. Congrats also go out to Jay Ligon and crew for their runner up finish as well. By the semi-finals, the clouds had parted and there were blue skies all around proving Mother Nature is truly a drag racing fan.